Retired and Senior Volunteer Program

WIAAA is the local sponsor for the Retired and Senior Volunteer Program of Eastern Iowa and Western Illinois. Our RSVP program serves Rock Island, Warren, Knox and Henry counties, Illinois, and Scott County, Iowa. 

Easy Ways to Make the Holidays Happier 11-21-14


Mission Statement

RSVP works with men and women, 55 years of age or older, and community groups to promote and increase volunteerism and the potential for making a difference in the lives of people and communities.


Program Overview

RSVP is a nationwide program administered by the Corporation for National & Community Service (CNCS) 

It provides opportunities for people age 55 and older to volunteer in their communities

RSVP membership is free 

Members benefit from free supplemental insurance while volunteering, appropriate volunteer placement, ongoing support, and fun recognition events

RSVP works with over 150 agencies throughout our service area.

To download a printable RSVP application form, click HERE
           Please mail the completed and signed form to: 
           RSVP 729 34th Ave., Rock Island, IL 61201 
           Or Fax to: 309-793-6807


RSVP Handbook

The RSVP Handbook offers more detail about RSVP membership benefits and requirements. To download the handbook, click here

More can be learned about RSVP volunteering and other SeniorCorps programs by going to the website

To download a printable RSVP volunteer timesheet, click HERE  

To download a printable RSVP GROUP timesheet, click HERE


RSVP Staff

RSVP staff can be contacted by phoning 309-793-4425 in the Quad Cities or by email at: rsvp@wiaaa.org

Dave Layton
Director
dlayton@wiaaa.org

Linda Nielsen
Program Coordinator
RSVP Quad-City Homeland Security
Program
lnielsen@wiaaa.org
   
Marcia Cook
Program Coordinator 
Scott County DHS Volunteer Program 
mcook@wiaaa.org

Amy Griswold
Program Coordinator 
RSVP of Knox & Warren County 
309-428-5841
agriswold@wiaaa.org

   

Julie Ross
Education Program Coordinator 
Emaill: jross@wiaaa.org

Rhonda Brady
Volunteer Coordinator 
RSVP of Knox & Warren County
309-737-3073
Email: rbrady@wiaaa.org